Small Hospital Committee

The Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association (ASHNHA) provides support and technical assistance to the small and rural hospitals in Alaska.

List of the resources and programs available in Alaska for all small hospitals.

The committee serves as a network of hospitals that come together to address the common and diverse needs of Alaska’s small and rural hospitals.  The Committee acts as an umbrella for a variety of projects or activities to support hospitals.  Each project/activity may involve all hospitals or just a sub-group based on needs.

2016-2017 Small Hospital Committee Chair – Robert Rang, Wrangell Medical Center

The following hospitals are members of the Committee:

Hospital Administrator Status
Bartlett Regional Hospital Chuck Bill Small
Central Peninsula General Hospital Rick Davis Small
Cordova Community Medical Center Scot Mitchell CAH
Kanakanak Hospital Lucretia Scotford CAH & Tribal
Maniilaq Health Center Paul Hansen CAH & Tribal
Mt Edgecumbe Hospital/SEARHC Jeffrey Prater Small &Tribal
Norton Sound Regional Hospital Angela Gorn CAH & Tribal
PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center CAH
Petersburg Medical Center Liz Woodyard CAH
Providence Kodiak Medical Center Barbara Bigelow CAH
Providence Seward Medical Center Joe Fong CAH
Providence Valdez Medical Center Jeremy O’Neil CAH
Samuel Simmonds Memorial Hospital Richard Hall CAH & Tribal
Sitka Community Hospital Rob Allen CAH
South Peninsula Hospital Bob Letson CAH
Wrangell Medical Center Robert Rang CAH
Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Regional Hospital James Sweeney Small & Tribal

CAH = Critical Access Hospital